Penske Racing
Team Penske Media Site
Virgin Australia Supercars Championship
Home | Fabian Coulthard | Scott McLaughlin | Team Bio | DJR Team Penske Ford Mustang GT

Team Bio

Virgin Australia Supercars Team BioDJR Team Penske has grown into one of the top teams competing in the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship with titles won in each of the last three seasons entering 2020.

With a talented and dynamic lineup featuring the No. 12 and No. 17 Ford Mustangs, the Shell V-Power Race Team won the prestigious series team championship in 2017 and 2019, while driver Scott McLaughlin has captured the driver's title in both 2018 and 2019.

Last season, DJRTP established a new series record with 20 victories across its two-car effort. McLaughlin set the new Supercars single-season record with 18 wins in the No. 17 Mustang while driver Fabian Coulthard scored two victories in the No. 12 Ford. 

McLaughlin and co-driver Alex Premat also earned the biggest victory of the season in 2019 as they won from the pole in the legendary Bathurst 1000 race. 

Race engineer Ludo Lacroix leads the No. 17 team with McLaughlin while Mark Fenning is the race engineer with Coulthard and the No. 12 Shell V-Power Ford Mustang team.

DJR Team Penske began competing in the Supercars championship in 2015 as Roger Penske's team joined forces with the team owned by Supercars Hall of Famer Dick Johnson.

In just six seasons, DJRTP has evolved from a developing team into a true Supercars force that is considered a perennial championship contender.