Penske Racing
Team Penske Media Site
IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship News
IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship Qualifying Report
November 13, 2020

Track:    Sebring International Raceway
Race:     12 Hours of Sebring
Date:      November 13, 2020

No. 6 Acura Team Penske ARX-05 DPi – Dane Cameron/Juan Pablo Montoya/Simon Pagenaud
Driver:                Dane Cameron
Position:             3rd
Time / Speed:     1:47.140 seconds / 125.667 mph

No. 7 Acura Team Penske ARX-05 DPi – Helio Castroneves/Ricky Taylor/Alexander Rossi
Driver:                Ricky Taylor
Position:             1st
Time / Speed:     1:46.874 seconds / 125.979 mph

Fast Qualifier:   1:46.874 seconds (No. 7 – Taylor)
Recap: If there was any doubt as to which team dominated IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship (IWSC) qualifying in 2020, it was answered Friday morning with Ricky Taylor's pole position for tomorrow's 68th annual 12 Hours of Sebring at the tough Sebring International Raceway. The co-driver of the No. 7 Acura Team Penske ARX-05 DPi set the quick time halfway through the 15-minute session and withstood some strong challenges to the top spot before ultimately prevailing to give Acura Team Penske their sixth top qualifying position in nine IWSC races. The No. 7 Acura team enters tomorrow's season finale with a two-point lead in the standings and looking to give Acura Team Penske the team's second-consecutive IWSC title. Dane Cameron qualified the No. 6 Acura Team Penske ARX-05 DPi in the third position, narrowly missing out on securing Acura Team Penske's fifth front-row lockout of the year. Both Taylor and Cameron are former winners at Sebring, with Taylor capturing the overall win in 2017.

Race Coverage: The first five hours of the 12 Hours of Sebring from Sebring International Raceway can be seen live beginning at 10:00 am ET on NBCSN. Coverage will move to NBC from 3:00-6:00 pm ET before finishing with the final four hours on NBCSN. Coverage can also be heard on IMSA Radio, Sirius 216 and XM 202.

» Print this story