Penske Racing
Team Penske Media Site
Team Penske Media Guide Online
Home | Roger Penske Biography | Year-By-Year History of Penske Racing | Sports Dynasty | Winning Tradition | Indy Car Drivers | Championships | Same Day/Weekend Wins

A Winning Tradition

Will Power and the No. 12 Verizon 5G Chevrolet team
Will Power and the No. 12 Verizon 5G Chevrolet team produced Team Penske’s record 17th INDYCAR title when they claimed the 2022 NTT INDYCAR SERIES Championship.

Penske. The name is synonymous with racing and success. Roger Penske has been racing and winning since 1958, scoring victories in every series in which he’s competed. With 44 National Championships to its credit — including 17 in INDYCAR racing — Team Penske is often referred to as the New York Yankees of motorsports.

The 2024 season represents Team Penske's 58th year in racing and its 56th year of INDYCAR competition with its three full-season entries in the NTT INDYCAR SERIES.

With a record 237 race wins, 17 championships and 20 victories in the Indianapolis 500, Team Penske continues to set the standard for success in INDYCAR racing. 

Current Team Penske totals include:

239 IndyCar wins
17 IndyCar National Championships
20 Indianapolis 500 victories
301 Pole Positions

Updated 6/24/2024