Penske Racing
Team Penske Media Site
The Penske File
Home | Roger Penske Biography | Winning Tradition | Year-By-Year History of Penske Racing | Sports Dynasty | Indy Car Drivers | Championships | Same Day/Weekend Wins

Team Penske Sports Dynasty

Roger Penske with the Borg Warner Trophy
Roger Penske's teams have won the Indianapolis 500 an amazing 20 times and 14 of the team's drivers are represented on the historic Borg Warner Trophy.

Team Penske has set the gold standard among major sports organizations. In its 58 years of competition, the Team has produced over 620 race wins, over 680 pole positions and 44 National Championships across various forms of racing.

The team's open-wheel racing accomplishments are second to none and include the following records: 17 National Championships, 20 Indianapolis 500 Mile Race victories, over 230 race wins and more than 300 pole positions.

Updated: 5/27/2024